25 responses

  1. Jack
    October 12, 2010

    Cool gadget. Vey cost effective.
    EZAirWireless launched today their online store http://www.ezairwireless.com in the US – all products are available there for purchase!

  2. Robert
    October 12, 2010

    Thanks Khalid and Jack. Just bought my EZView at http://www.ezairwireless.com

    • felthos
      October 13, 2010

      Glad we could help Robert!

      • carolina
        August 25, 2012

        Hello
        I installed the CD in my old laptop and now I want to use my device in my new one but i dont find the CD :( Do you know a place where I can download the program ? Thanks !

    • Carolina
      August 25, 2012

      Hi Robert , I installed the CD in my old laptop and now I want to use my device in my new one but i dont find the CD :( Do you know a place where I can download the program ?

  3. Ian
    January 31, 2011

    Cheers for such a candid assessment, as you've mentioned, I've seen an identical looking product under a different brand name – Q-Waves. I'll probably hold out for a while to see if any new competition materializes and drives the price down a tad.

    Much Obliged
    Ian

  4. carl harrison
    February 9, 2011

    Thinking about getting this but do the drivers have a mac OS-x version? I am also looking at the Roku but your review is changing my mind since I can sync with the my PC.

  5. felthos
    February 10, 2011

    Hi Carl – afraid not. :-( I should have included that in my review as a con.

  6. evgeny
    March 3, 2011

    Can I watch live tv transfered from pc to the big screen with this device?

    • felthos
      March 13, 2011

      Hi evgeny – if you mean live TV that is playing on your PC, then sure. It can display whatever is on your desktop/laptop.

  7. Fasey
    March 15, 2011

    Is there currently a product on the market that allows you to do a similar task but goes through walls… want to hook my pc upstairs to my tv downstairs. Thanks for reviewing this product was what I needed to hear.

    • felthos
      March 15, 2011

      Hi Fasey – not sure. But there's more than one way to skin a cat. I'd suggest some kind of media streamer.

      HAVA, Netgear, Mvix, WD (and many others) have products that let you stream from the Internet and your computer.
      Cheers!

  8. KCS
    June 15, 2011

    Considering buying EZair for my older Dell Optiplex Desktop PC w/ Dual monitors w standard DVD drive, to connect wireless to a new 42" 1080P HDTV.
    Q1. Would I be able to display a Hulu TV program on one PC Monitor / and the HDTV while working on a email or program on the other PC Monitor in the Extended mode?

    Q2. I'm looking to buy a new Laptop Intel Core5 ( Sandy Bridge) with WiDi 2.0 wireless and Blue Ray DVD player. Would I be able to use the imbedded Latops WiDi 2.0 wireless feature with the EZAir receiver or would I have to take the EzAir Wirelss USB 2 adapter off the Desktop PC and move it to the Laptop every time I wanted to use the Laptop?
    ThX
    KCS

  9. Jerry
    August 11, 2011

    With the EZ View, would I be able to use my 42" HD TV as a giant monitor as I use my lapotop? I'd like to see WordPerfect and PhotoShop with the larger view as I work on picture and text editing.

    • jack
      September 15, 2011

      i think that you can do it, but i am not sure becuse i didnt try it.
      but i saw that you can stream all the pc to your tv so i think that you can :)

  10. jack
    September 15, 2011

    i will try to answer on the first question :) i am using ezview+ at my home for watching online movies(hulu plus and netflix) and in order to see it on the tv and still work there is an option of extend mode(something with the display link driver) and then you can work on your computer screen and see your browser on your tv.

    hope it will help you :)

  11. sharon
    December 28, 2011

    just had this for xmas. synced and worked first time really well a couple of hours ago until i closed the lid of my laptop. It seems i've messed up the settings. Now the laptop screen stays black when the dongle syncs to the wireless adapter on the tv – tried unplugging and rebooting but still black screen on laptop and blue on tv even though they are connected by wireless. can anyone help? thanks.

  12. David Yeoh
    February 25, 2012

    I have 2 questions.
    1) Can it work on PC window based tablet?
    2) Where can I buy in Singapore, Malaysia or Hong Kong?

    Regards,
    David

  13. tony buchen
    August 2, 2012

    Does this work on laptops with AMD processors..I've heard possibly not??

    • felthos
      August 29, 2012

      Hi Tony – Although there are some weird processor incompatibilities out there, I'm betting in all likelihood, that's not the case here. Perhaps ask your source how what their proof is…

  14. peter
    September 22, 2012

    my ezair has stop working and i purchase only a couple of months ago.

  15. Bob
    October 4, 2012

    Is this work with windows 7?

Back to top
mobile desktop